MY SEA AND SOUL

Oh deep and wondrous waters
Stretched beyond what eye can see
It’s not the mysteries of your depths
That gives thy meaning up to me

I see white sails upon thy surface
And many ships and boats afloat
And close by me white crashing foam
Surrounds me like some giant moat

But your beauty and your meaning
In my soul in which you breed
Is that you are the water of my creation
In which to me you’ve given seed

I dip into your wetness
Which cleanses me for sure
Your briny goodness reaches into
And makes my free soul so pure

Leave a Reply

